19 Museums, Something New Everyday!

Houston Museum District Association Events

You found 300 events starting on or after February 26th, 2015.
Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014
10:00 AM

Exhibition - Selections from the Museum’s Collection: Modern and Contemporary Art

Law Building 1001 Bissonet Houston, Texas United States
Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014 10 a.m. - Sunday, May 3, 2015 5 p.m.
Henri Matisse,Olga Merson, 1911, oil on canvas, the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, Museum purchase ...
Friday, Aug 29, 2014
9:00 AM

Exhibition: Shark!

Houston Museum of Natural Science 5555 Hermann Park Drive Houston, TX 77030 United States
Friday, Aug 29, 2014 9 a.m. - Sunday, Mar 22, 2015 5 p.m.
Get to know sharks in a new interactive, informative exhibition opening at the Houston Museum ...
Sunday, Sep 21, 2014
10:00 AM

Series - Living As If: The Art, Spirituality, and Practice of Non-Violence

Rothko Chapel 1409 Sul Ross Street Houston, Texas 77006 United States
Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 10 a.m. - Thursday, May 14, 2015 6 p.m.
What would the world look like if we were all living as if violence is ...
Friday, Oct 31, 2014
9:00 AM

Exhibition: "Birthrights Left Behind"

Holocaust Museum Houston 5401 Caroline Houston, TX 77004 United States
Friday, Oct 31, 2014 9 a.m. - Sunday, Jun 14, 2015 5 p.m.
Determined to create a permanent impression with her audiences, New York printmaker Pauline Jakobsberg uses ...
Saturday, Nov 15, 2014
10:00 AM

Exhibition - HEART AND SEOUL: GROWING UP IN KOREA

Children's Museum of Houston 1500 Binz Houston, TX 77004 United States
Saturday, Nov 15, 2014 10 a.m. - Wednesday, May 20, 2015 6 p.m.
November 15, 2014 to May 20, 2015, the Childrens Museum of Houston will ride Hallyu ...
Friday, Nov 21, 2014
9:00 AM

Exhibition: Samurai – The Way of the Warrior

Houston Museum of Natural Science 5555 Hermann Park Drive Houston, TX 77030 United States
Friday, Nov 21, 2014 9 a.m. - Monday, Sep 7, 2015 5 p.m.
The term samurai is one we readily associate with Japan. Roughly translated as those who ...
Friday, Dec 12, 2014
10:00 AM

Exhibition - Line: Making the Mark

Beck Building 5601 Main Street Houston, Texas United States
Friday, Dec 12, 2014 10 a.m. - Sunday, Mar 22, 2015 5 p.m.
With the advent of Modernism in the 20th century, line became its own definitive subject ...
Saturday, Dec 13, 2014
10:00 AM

Exhibition: Double Life

Contemporary Arts Museum Houston 5216 Montrose Boulevard United States
Saturday, Dec 13, 2014 10 a.m. - Sunday, Mar 15, 2015 6 p.m.
The Contemporary Arts Museum Houston is pleased to present the exhibitionDouble Life(December 13, 2014-March 13, ...
Tuesday, Dec 16, 2014
9:00 AM

Registration: Summer 2015 Internships

Houston Zoo 1513 Hermann Park Drive Houston, TX 77030 United States
Tuesday, Dec 16, 2014 9 a.m. - Tuesday, Mar 31, 2015 5 p.m.
The Houston Zoo offers unpaid internships for current or recent college students. Internships are available ...
Monday, Dec 22, 2014
9:00 AM

Special Exhibition: The Scoop on Poop!

Houston Zoo 1513 Hermann Park Drive Houston, TX 77030 United States
Monday, Dec 22, 2014 9 a.m. - Sunday, Mar 29, 2015 7 p.m.
Fish do it, frogs do it, pythons, eagles and elephants do it, yet poop is ...